Client Testimonials

November 28, 2016

Dear Mr. Sheldon,

I would like to thank you for all of the guidance and assistance you have provided me with thus far. It has truly made quite the difference and I am truly grateful for it.

I would like to wish you and your family a Happy Thanksgiving and I hope that all is well.

Thank you once again for your patience, time, and guidance.

ENS L

November 16, 2016

Good Morning All,

I believe I was so happy after the results were giving to me that I probably forgot to thank all of you for wonderfully taking care of my case. I really don't think this would not have been possible without your dedication and the professional relationship between the two of you. You gave me back 17.5 years of my life and I don't have any words to say how much i appreciate all you did for me and my family. THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart.

V/r,
PO1 L.R.

Mr. Sheldon,

I want to thank you for a job well done. Although it's not over yet, I begin to see the light at the end of the tunnel. The Board of Corrections changed the disputed OER and called for a Special Selection Board to give me re-consideration for promotion to COL. Thanks a million.

Dr. S

July 29, 2015

Mr. Sheldon:

I just got done reading the filings. Again, I don't know if I could find the words to extend my appreciation of your expert work. Everything I find out about you and your firm makes me appreciate my incredible luck in hiring you. You have such a grasp on this case. To me it seems and impossible task, unless you lived it, and yet here you are with this ability to have grasped this to a level of living it.

I hope I get a chance, in the future, to have you by our side, in a publicity situation, someday. There are other's out there that truly need your help, some are forced to take deals because of their fear of prosecutor threats. I can just pray that fate will bring those in need of help to you. I hope a fund can be setup to help those unfortunate military personnel that can't afford the fees. I have not seen in my history an attorney so worthy of his fee.

Thank you for working with me to make it affordable to hire the best to represent my son!

Thanks again Mr. Sheldon!!!
Fred B. / Mark B. (my son)

July 2014—Michael J., LCDR, USN

"When your rights, well-being and military career are at stake, you need a seasoned lawyer to give you the best expert advice and represent you with confidence and skill ."

Those are the words that led me and my wife to David Sheldon’s office when I found my 25-year career and personal reputation in jeopardy. Over the course of the next year I found that David is not just a seasoned legal professional, his expertise, skill and tenacity in the arena of military justice are unmatched. He is a true "fighter in the ring" that will go toe-to-toe on your behalf. His intimate knowledge of the military justice system, expert advice and persistence in leaving no stone unturned in my defense were not only critical in winning my acquittal, but the staunch and unyielding support both he and Danette offered were sometimes the only things that kept my wife and I from going off the deep end when things were looking their most bleak.

Ultimately, you can’t put a price tag on your character. Thanks to David my name is cleared and I have my life and career back. If you are a member of the military and find yourself in need of legal representation, my advice is to call David Sheldon. Immediately.

May 16, 2014

After suffering through a Bad Faith Peer Review in the U.S. military over twelve years ago, it became difficult to obtain new medical licenses in several venues. When other attorneys advised me to abandon my efforts and predicted unavoidable negative outcomes, I contacted the Law Offices of David Sheldon. I am glad that I retained them.

Based upon their unique knowledge of the military legal system and Washington bureaucracy, Mr. Sheldon (and his associate, Brian Schenk) represented me tenaciously and successfully in achieving a recent professional goal. I doubt that any other law firm can match the experience or professional competency of Mr. Sheldon and his associate(s), and I recommend them highly to others.

Dr. J.

May 14, 2014

David,
Just wanted to let you know that because of your (and your team) efforts I received my Associate Degree last night graduating with High Honors (3.8/4). I finished college in December and their once a year graduation ceremony was yesterday. My wife and father watched as their loved one strode across the stage and picked up a miracle. My mother watched from Heaven.

I started university in January and finished on the Dean's List (3.875/4). All these accomplishments started on April 6, 2011. I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your hard work and encouragement to "Tell the Truth". I wish there was more that could be given than a simple "Thank you", but it is all this former Marine turned college graduate can think of to give to you. Thank you, David.

Take care,
MJH

April 23, 2014

I can't thank Attorney Sheldon enough for his work on my case in obtaining my security clearance. I was facing an administrative discharge board due to the security issue. He was able to get another review of the facts and . . . I was granted a clearance.

Now all those sleepless nights, the worries, and stress are gone. Again THANK YOU from my wife and 3 daughters.

SSgt B.

December 8, 2013

Dear Sir,

I felt this weekend went very well for me. I arrived early, was in compliance with uniform and appearance. I met my new shop chief and he welcomed me back. A few old timers welcomed me back. I felt good about that...

I did see my commander as he was entering the hanger for the party. He did say "welcome back B.".. I did leave after the Christmas party feeling better than I did 27 months ago.

I owe that to you and your team for making it possible. My words of thanks cannot express this enough. I'm grateful to have had the chance to put the uniform back on and return. Again this is due to your efforts. Thank you...

Many many thanks.

SSgt Lawrence B.

November 4, 2013

I'm sincerely grateful for all that you've done for me with the C.G.

Thank You.

V. C. O.

November

Once again, thank you all for such an outstanding effort. It is deeply appreciated--can't wait to see my son tonight!

V/R,

R. A.

9/23/13

Dear Mr. Sheldon,

We received the case of documents and the letter with [the] check [$1,000.00] that you returned to our father (and at your cost). We regret to inform you that our father passed on April 26th. He went very suddenly after a busy day of doing things important to him. Therefore, he did not know the outcome of his request to you. We wanted you to know this and to provide you with a story that we hope will make you feel good about your efforts.

When our father told us he found a lawyer on the internet to try and "right his wrong" done to him and that he sent $1000 for it, we were very upset with him. There have been several instances where dad believed in the integrity of others and was hurt because of it. We didn't want to see that happen once again. It was especially important this time because we didn't want him to feel like a ‘silly old man.’

We wanted you to know that he said you were a "good man" because you took a little while to cash the check. While our father did not have the confirmation that that was true, we wanted you to know that you confirmed this to his daughters. We believe this would have been even more important to him.

We thank you for being a man of integrity. We especially thank you for recognizing his importance to our country.

With our most sincere gratitude,

Don H. ’s Daughters

9/25/13

Think I have a new appreciation of a lawyer's rendition of being "in the arena." Would also argue that arena is one of the toughest.
After nearly a week to mull over what we experienced, I keep returning to the same conclusion: We had a worthy warrior who did an excellent job making the key points while handling a continuous barrage of tough questions.
Whatever the outcome, I know that we've been blessed with determined and able legal assistance. Whatever the outcome, I will be forever grateful for the Sheldon law firm's first class efforts.
Respectfully

General Terry S.

PS: Beat Navy...

3/5/13

Mr. Sheldon just want to say thank you for everything you did for me in my case at Marine Barracks Washington and I can't begin to tell you how happy I am that I didn't rely solely on my military defense attorney with my case. Thank you very much!

Kurtis T.

12/12

"I know it has been a yr or so. As you and I know life happens...I just wanted you to know, God uses you in a special way. I call you my angel. My son is doing well, he has a great job, he now has a daughter. He now has a life and is not serving life because of you...... Thank you again, be blessed."

Karen D.

10-05-2012

David

Good evening, I've reviewed the disc and it explains everything. I know your office has worked very hard for me and my family and I just want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. There are so many people, especially soldiers out there that are so afraid to speak out against injustice due to the rank structure, and power struggle, but I thank GOD that your Firm was there for me.

L. Sanders

08-25-2011

David

Thank you very much. You have done a great Job for us, excellent, we are very happy, you have made a difference in Frankie's life. Thanks again, will be in touch.

The C. Family

05-27-2011

David,

I have no idea what this victory means to you and your staff, it means the absolute world to my family and me. We are a close knit family and it devastated us when I was court-martialed. This victory helps greatly in the healing process.

Once again, David, thank you so much for all your efforts. Truth and perseverance prevailed. God bless you, your family and your staff.

M.H.

06-01-07

David,

I just wanted to say thank you for your tremendous job in my case. Your expertise, skill & experience was the catalyst that destroyed the government's perverse prosecution against me. I appreciate your uncompromising advocacy on my behalf.

w/admiration

LT N.P.

December 17, 2005

David,

I just read the appeal package and regardless of the outcome, I think you did a great job. I also want to take this time to thank you for your help in this matter. We are regular folks, but we both worked very hard for our careers. We lived and breathed the Air Force, so when all of this first came up, it was very tough to deal with until I spoke with you. You once told me to stop beating myself up about this because good people sometimes make stupid mistakes, but that does not make them bad people. You were right.

Best Regards,

L.V.

June 7, 2007

Sir,

I finally starting to let myself relax a little now that it is finally starting to set it…..Anyway, I'm back safe and sound in Gulfport and I've already been preaching your praises to all my co-workers.

Thanks again sir.

LTJG J.B.

12-20-1008

David

There are not enough words to say to express my gratitude for the hard work you and your staff have done for my son and myself. You've been a life line to me over the phone. You have no idea the amount of times you've calmed me down. Thank you and Merry Christmas.

K.D.

April 3, 2005,

Dear Attorney Sheldon:

Thank you for your time, listening, concern and legal action to help me obtain the medical care I require. I placed my trust in God and he lead me to your firm. I am most grateful for your help and legal talent.

P.B.

04-04

David,

You give so unselfishly, so generous, so important and special to me. I cant count the ways in which you touch my life with your beautiful spirit. I am very blessed that you are a part of my life. You will never know the depth of my gratitude. Thank you.

Sincerely,

L.O.

Dear Mr. Sheldon:
This is long overdue. I still cannot thank you enough for all you did for me during my "ordeal" at NAF Washington. I have stayed in the Navy long enough to retire and three weeks ago I was selected for advancement, I owe it all to you. Best wishes,

J.B.

April 5, 2007

Hi David,

Last night was the first night I got to spend with my son—it was great. I sure hate that I did not get to see you. I wanted to thank you personally for all the work you have done for my family I thank god for all that you have done.

Sincerely,

K.D.

December 30, 2004

Dear David,

It has been much more than four years since we first met you in Richmond, when our son's future was frighteningly uncertain. In the time since, you have been a source of support and comfort to all of us.

For my part, this case has not be considered "closed," without the certain knowledge that you know how much your skills and support have meant to me and my family. With fond appreciation, I wish you and your family a Very Happy New Year.

M.F.

April 30, 2007

Mr. Sheldon,

I just wanted to let you know that I finally graduated last Friday. I even made it as a Distinguished Graduate. I owe you so much and I so much wanted to tell you how appreciative I am of your efforts on my behalf.

J.H.